Fitness Junkie


Judgment Day
May 18, 2008, 10:13 am
Filed under: Stay'n on Track

It’s the May long weekend, the sun is out and that means bathing suit season is fast approaching.  It also reminds me that I need to get back into tip top shape.  What do you do to stay on track?

Some use a date of departure for a vacation, others use a wedding date or a social event… whatever it is, make a date to keep you motivated to help you continue to evaluate where you are going.  By taking small steps each day, you will find that it gets easier for you to keep progressing in a positive direction.  For example, my fellow junkie friend aka the “afrikanbeauty“,  has taken on the FitnessLicious Summer Body Challenge.  In preparation for a photo shoot this August, she is recording her progress through this blogspot. 

I know … it’s just not that easy.  With invitations to attend bbq’s, weddings, travel to vacation spots like Vegas or Mexico, why torture yourself and eat clean and drink “responsibly”?  I struggle to find a convincing answer to that myself…  but Imma sound like my mom when I say this but “in moderation”.  Have the drink, pick up and eat that bbq steak, but don’t go crazy.  Sip the drink.  Cut up the steak into smaller pieces.  Take the time to enjoy and savour the taste so that when you eliminate it from your diet, you don’t feel “jipped”.

So I’m back to contemplating about preparing for another fitness modelling competition.  Options out there include:

  • September 6 FAME West in Vancouver, BC
  • October 25th FAME World Tour in Manila, Philippines
  • November 1 Fitness Canada in Toronto, ON

The Libra in me makes it impossible for me to make a decision…  so, I’m going to sit near the beach, have a tall glass of wine, and order a steak as I mull it over… 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

