Fitness Junkie


Baseline
June 24, 2008, 2:06 pm
Filed under: Stay'n on Track

I’m on the journey to fitness recovery.  Setting short term goals for long term gain is an approach I use to help motivate me to stay on the right fitness path.  According to Peter Drucker, “what gets measured gets managed” and with a few summer events coming up, I’ll be keeping track of my progress here and making adjustments along the way.

In less than 3 weeks,  I have a wedding to attend.  Thereafter, scheduled for August 9th, I plan on looking toned, defined and poised for an outdoor photo shoot with famous photographer, Michael Palmer alongside other FitnessLicious divas.  That’s less than 7 weeks away.  Following that, if all goes well, a fitness model competition. 

This is my starting point:

Height:  5’4″
Weight:  126lbs
Bodyfat:  26 %

Chest/Waist/Hips:  34-27-35 inches
Arms:  10.5 inches
Thighs: 19 inches
Calves:  14 inches
Neck:  13 inches
Shoulder Width:  15 inches

Yeah, I make myself quite vulnerable by publishing what my measurements are and I don’t care.  If it allows me to guage my actions and choices, as well as achieve a higher level of fitness then so be it.  As everyday people, we sometimes fool ourselves into thinking we are something that we really are not.  Whether it be “I’m so fat” or “I’m big boned” or “I can’t do 15 reps with that weight!” …. really , at the end of the day, you are your own judge and we have a responsibility to ourselves and the people we love to take care ourselves… physically, emotionally and spiritually. 

I hope that sharing with you my journey towards achieving better health and fitness helps you take inventory of your own strengths and weaknesses.  Because in every stage we pass in life, how we take care of our bodies will ultimately be the sword that strikes you or the sword that you have the power to hold.  Which sword do you hold?

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Let’s do it darlin! Holy smokes 7 weeks eh 🙂
I’m gonna publish my current stats this week as well.. hehe 😉

You know I feel so blessed we met! You are an inspiration to many! Keep pushing it!

(((hugs)))
Elya

Comment by Elya




Leave a Reply

