Fitness Junkie


6 wks out PLAN
June 29, 2008, 11:23 pm
Filed under: Stay'n on Track | Tags: , ,

MICHAEL PALMER PHOTO SHOOT

WORKOUT:  Push/Pull/Legs Training Split:

Day 1 (Sat): Rest
Day 2 (Sun): Grouse Grind (Legs) – Abs
Day 3 (Mon): Bikram’s Yoga – Massage
Day 4 (Tues): Rest
Day 5 (Wed): Back – Biceps – Abs (Pull)
Day 6 (Thurs): Rest/Facial
Day 7 (Fri): Chest – Shoulders – Triceps – Abs(Push)

Weight Training/Cardio:

My focus is to develop muscle definition and tone. Workouts will be recorded using the M&F HERS journal format. The main body parts I’m focusing on are my abs, my arms and my legs. Abs are the first indicator of good fitness physique so it needs to be done 3x/wk. No cardio machines yet, I will walk to work Tue-Wed-Fri this week to help me focus and regenerate.

Nutrition:

No refined sugar AT ALL.   Reduce carb intake and start the process of eliminating complex carbs and fruits at 7pm. I know that fibrous carbs aid in the digestion of protein, so I will eat more greens (broccoli, cucumber, spinach and lettuce). Also, the fructose in fruits slows down fat loss so I will ensure that I eat fruits with a low glycemic index (apples, grapes, peaches and plums). I am also going to drink at least 4L of water/day.

I will aim to develop a nutritional plan that incorporates a 40-40-20% of proteins, carbs and fats. I will monitor my nutritional intake this week.

Protein sources: eggs, chicken, extra lean ground beef, turkey, fish
Carb sources: oatmeal, brown rice, quinoa, mixed vegetables, salad, low glycemic fruits
Fat sources: essential fatty acid supplements, fish, flaxseed, olive oil

Supplementation:

Glutamine, multivitamin/multimineral, fatburner, probiotic, Omega 3-6-9, dandilion root, milk thistle, calcium and magnesium
 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I like your plan darlin!!!

ok ok I’m gonna come up with my 6 weeks plan tomorrow as well 😉
we can do it!!!! ;-D

Comment by Elya




Leave a Reply

