Fitness Junkie


Leg Day
December 13, 2008, 10:58 pm
Filed under: Fitness Fix | Tags: , ,

Leg workout today at BCIT and for a kick in the ass, I decided to incorporate a heavy set to failure workout incorporating the following workouts:  Leg extensions, hack squats, lying leg curls, stiff leg/Romanian deadlifts and finished off with standing calf raises.  The concept to the heavy set failure is to perform as many reps in one set until failure.  With my goal to increase muscle mass and decrease fat percentage, I’m going to alternate this leg workout with a HIT lower body blast every 7 days. 

More information on the heavy set to failure can be found here

5 Successful Muscle Gaining Workouts for Women by Marika Johansson
Dorian Yates Trains Legs on Marika Johanson by Kris Gethin

To put the icing on the cake, I finished off my workout with Bikram’s Hot Yoga.  I’m totally feeling it as I type this.  And in my effort to upload a video demonstrating the stiff legged / Romanian deadlift, I found it a horrible task as I realize I don’t have the software to rotate the video upright.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

