Fitness Junkie


You Get Out What You Put In
January 3, 2009, 9:26 pm
Filed under: Stay'n on Track

“How soon ‘not now’ becomes ‘never’.” — Martin Luther King

Working for a health authority for almost 10 years, I am disappointed at the poor state of our health and the system that is supposed to support it.  As a community case manager, I spent hours with clients only to tell them that I cannot provide the services they need.  As a community educator, I have presented cost effective and innovative solutions to providing quality education only to be declined by my bosses.  All because of  budget restraints.  Why are we not spending our money on improving our health care?   There are no baslines recorded , no outcomes evaluated.  “Not now” is what I am told.

As I reflect on my 2008  “Year of the New”,  my main goals were to achieve an inner peace , an improved confidence in myself and a focus on moving towards my dream.  I want to motivate others by providing health education and personal training to individuals who want to achieve a healthy, active and balanced lifestyle.  I want to inspire others by providing information on the newest health and fitness trends and reinforce the long standing truths of nutrition and exercise using multiple media outlets.

Ten years… how fast time flies.  Each year I remember telling myself that I would change my direction.  “Not now”, is what I would say to minimize the degree of change in my life.  But 2008 , drastic changes in my life were made.  I had enough and things needed to get done.  I spent more time by myself reflecting on past decisions; obtained my Personal Training certification; pursued paid writing opportunities and attended a Health and Fitness conference with my man and soon to be business partner, Coach V,  to give me inspiration and reason to move towards the direction of my dreams.  

This 2009, my goal is to get rid of the “not now” mentality and instill a “do it now” attitude.  This is the “Year to Live Dreams” ..when thoughts become things…. to see my name as a byline in major health and fitness magazines,  to work with individuals in achieving a Higher Level of Fitness, to reunite with my family and spend everyday with those who have a positive influence in my life.   I can’t wait …

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I liked your site. Goodluck!

Comment by Charles Miller

You have a noble goal! One worth fighting for. There are several experts who can help lead you in the right direction and help you accomplish your dreams. Personal Trainer University is run by the best in the business, and they can help you build an incredibly successful training business. Visit the website.

Comment by Nia Shanks

To help you build a successful training business, I highly recommend that you check out Personal Trainer University. It is run by the best in the field and they will provide you with the tools for your business.

Comment by Nia Shanks




Leave a Reply

